Full list of confirmed speakers

Prof Robin Ali – Institute of Ophthalmology Faculty of Brain Sciences, UCL Institute of Ophthalmology.

Prof. Isabelle Audo – Department of Genetics Institut de la Vision, France.

Mr. Franz Badura – Chair, Retina International.

Prof. Oliver Blacque – Associate Professor and Head of Neuroscience, University College Dublin.

Professor Jean Bennett – F. M. Kirby Professor of Ophthalmology, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania.

Dr. David Birch, Ph.D. – Retina Foundation of the Southwest Chief Scientific and Executive Officer, Retina Foundation of the Southwest.

Blind Guys Chat – Live Podcast Blind Guys Chat: Live Podcast Recording.

Dr. Paul Boskind – Psychologist, Entrepreneur and Broadway Theatre Producer.

Dr. Leah Byrne – Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology, University of Pittsburgh.

Mr. Mark Cahill – Consultant Ophthalmologist, Progressive Vision.

Professor Matt Campbell – Genetics Professor, Trinity Inst. of Neurosciences (TCIN).

Dr. Daniel C. Chung DO, MA, – Chief Medical Officer, SparingVision.

Professor Frans Cremers – Professor of Ophthalmogenetics Department of Human Genetics at the Radboud University Nijmegen (Radboudumc).

Prof. Hélène Dollfus – Professor in Medical Genetics University of Strasbourg.

Prof. Sarah Doyle – Professor In Immunology, Clinical Medicine Professor In Immunology Trinity Inst. of Neurosciences (TCIN).

Professor Jane Farrar – Chair Scientific Committee, RIWC.

Professor John G. Flannery – Professor of Optometry and Vision Science & Assoc. Director, at Helen Wills Neuroscience Institute Dept of Molecular & Cell Biology, School of Optometry, University of California, Berkeley.

Dr. Elise Heon – Consultant Ophthalmologist The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto.

Professor David Keegan – Consultant Ophthalmologist Mater Misericordiae University Hospital.

Dr. Tiarnán Keenan – Staff clinician in retinal disease within the Division of Epidemiology and Clinical Applications National Eye Institute (NEI).

Prof. Breandán Kennedy – Professor School of Biomolecular and Biomedical Science University College Dublin.

Professor Bart Leroy – Professor of Ophthalmology, Ophthalmic Genetics & Visual Electrophysiology Ghent University and Ghent University Hospital, Belgium.

Mr Darrin Morrisey, CEO, NIBRT National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training.

Dr. Jeff O’Callaghan, Postdoctoral research fellow, Trinity College Dublin. Exhaura.

Dr Nabin Paudel, Head of Research and Programmes, Retina International.

Prof. Mark Pennesi, M.D., Ph.D. – Professor of Ophthalmology, School of Medicine Kenneth C. Swan Endowed Professor of Ophthalmology Molecular and Medical Genetics, School of Medicine Oregon Health & Science University.

Prof. Julie Silvestri – Clinical Director for Ophthalmic Services Belfast Health & Social Care Trust, Northern Ireland.

Russell Wheeler – Volunteer Patient Advocate at ERN-EYE, EURORDIS and Leber’s Hereditary Optic Neuropathy Society.

Dr. William Woof, PhD – Research Fellow Institute of Ophthalmology, University College London (UCL) William Woof, PhD.